2018-19 Bank National Qualifiers


Maximum 20 anglers per heat. 

Minimum 10 to constitute a heat.

Top 6 qualify for semis, regardless of number of entries.

Entry Fee £15 per heat (to be paid in advance via online booking system – see below) + £15 Fishing Permit (to be paid on day at venue)

Maximum entries 160.

8 Heats

4 North – Sharpley, West House, Press Manor, Toft Newton

4 South – Innis, Walthamstow, Blackdyke, Ellerdine

2 Semi Finals

North Semi – Thrunton Long Crag, Northumberland – Sunday 10th March 2019 – Organiser: Lee Cartmail

South Semi – Elinor, Kettering – Sunday 17th March 2019 – Organiser: Lee Cartmail

24 anglers per Semi Final – top 12 progress to Final. 

Entry Fee £15 + £15 Fishing Permit (both to be paid in advance via online booking system – see below)


Ellerdine – 24 anglers – Sunday 5th May 2019 – Organiser: Lee Cartmail

Entry Fee £15 + £15 Fishing Permit (both to be paid in advance via online booking system – see below)

AT TEFF Bank National Semi-Final Results

The last few months have seen some of the top bank anglers qualifying through to the semi-finals, and into the grand final of the AT TEFF Bank National for 2018-19. The two semi-finals were held at Thrunton Long Crag Trout Fishery in the North, and Elinor Trout Fishery in the South, with 12 from each 24-angler match going through to the grand final in May at Ellerdine Lakes.

Thanks must always go to Lee Cartmail who does all the leg work for all the qualifiers, semi-finals & the final as well, and does a grand job of it.

Qualifiers are:
Dean Appleby, Jim Burtle, Alec Harvey, David Neilson, Brian Lillie, James Stephenson, Phil Shaw-Browne, Colin Harris, Sean Brooks, Gareth Tilley, Andrew Taylor, Mark Harrison.

Leigh Pond, Andrew Scott, Mark Haycock, Craig Barr, Dave Johns, Gary Morris, Andy Taylor, Graham Willis, Ian Watts, Colin Fitzjohn, Graham Watts, Joel Bilner

Invites & emails to follow today for everyone

Best of luck to all in the Final!

Heat Dates


Sunday 4th November 2018 – West House – Organiser: Lee Cartmail – Qualifiers: 1. Rob Frame 2. Colin Harris 3. Peter Crowe 4. Peter Davidson 5. Brian Lillie 6. Brian Davies – Qualifiers: West House Bank Qualifier Results

Sunday 18th November 2018 – Sharpley Springs – Organiser: Lee Cartmail – Qualifiers: 1. David Neilson 2. Gareth Tilley 3. David Leeman 4. Ian Scott 5. Andrew Taylor 6. Paul Pratt – Qualifiers: Sharpley Springs Bank Qualifier Results

Sunday 2nd December 2018 – Toft Newton – Organiser: Lee Cartmail – Qualifiers: 1. James Stephenson 2. Dean Appleby 3. Alec Harvey 4. Josh Piper 5. Phil Shaw-Browne 6. Ben James Fox – Qualifiers: Toft Newton Bank Qualifier Results

Sunday 27th January 2019 – Press Manor – Organiser: Lee Cartmail – Qualifiers: 1. Richard Haines 2. Jim Burtle 3. Mark Harrison 4. Andy Taylor 5. Steve Cullen 6. Sean Brooks – Qualifiers: IMG_4132


Sunday 4th November 2018 – Innis – Organiser: Dave Johns – Qualifiers: 1. Stephen Wiggins 2. Alex Johnstone 3. Graham Watts 4. Andrew Willoughby 5. John Huckings 6. Matt Kingdon – Full Results: Innis Bank Qualifier Results

Sunday 18th November 2018 – Ellerdine – Organiser: Ed Upton – Qualifiers: 1. Craig Barr 2. Dave Johns 3. Phil Dixon 4. Richard Lindsey 5. Ant Meadows 6=Andy Taylor 6=Mike Dixon – Qualifiers: Ellerdine Bank Qualifier Results

Sunday 16th December 2018 – Walthamstow No5 – Organiser: Andrew Green – Qualifiers: 1. Andrew Scott 2. Sean Brooks 3. Steve Cullen 4. Mark Haycock 5. Billy Bridgeworth 6. Joel Beeney – Full Results: Walthamstow Bank Qualifier Results

Sunday 24th February 2019 – Blackdyke – Organiser: Mick Loy / Lee Cartmail

Rules & Standard Briefing

AT TEF Bank National 2018-19 Rules & Match Briefing


Tickets on sale from 8th October. All entries must be via the Angling Trust Events (Game)  booking system at  https://www.anglingtrustevents.net/game

Note: You must be an Angling Trust member to compete in the Bank National Final.

Bank National Coordinator

Lee Cartmail – mob: 07783 833803 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.